Life Is Stunning In Black & White.

_MG_3002

I don’t think I have mentioned this before in any of my other blogs as most of my blogs that i have are based on my writing but I am and have been an aspiring Photographer from the beginning of the year.
Whilst battling with my panic and mental health issues last year i was referred to a mental health program for young people, there they help you define your goals and help you to live independently whilst living with a mental health condition.
If you have trouble with getting to appointments or need support to be somewhere they will come and pick you up and take you to the places you need to be and stay with you if need be.
Whilst diving into my goals and passions I realised that I had always had a love and flare for photography but hadn’t really ever given it a proper shot.
One of my support workers owned a professional camera and offered to take me out for supports to take photos and learn how to use a professional camera properly.
I remember holding that camera for the first time and thinking to myself “Omg I love this, I can actually see myself doing this as a career!”
Every support I went to I was always taking photos and started to make a portfolio of the progress I had made.
As days and weeks went by my medication started to work and kick in and taking photos became a daily occurrence for me, it was also giving me a reason to wake up in the morning and to be excited about.
I knew TAFE courses were going to commence soon and I was getting really sick of not doing anything with my life so I looked up some photography courses that were taking place at my local TAFE and I applied for the Diploma Of Photo-Imagining.
My beautiful Mother brought me a Cannon 500D DSLR camera for Christmas, God bless that beautiful woman and I was ready to go!

Above Is a photo I took at Swansea Caves Beach that I really love and would love to share with you, let me know what you guys think and if you like these type of blogs.

Until then, – Rach. ❤

One thought on “Life Is Stunning In Black & White.

Leave a Reply

