Strategies.

So lastnight wasn’t the best of nights and i decided to blog about it, why you ask? Because i felt like it would be a good way to explain how i feel when experiencing panic, fear, ocd type thoughts. I also felt it would be good for me to be able to look back at those blogs lets say a year from now and understand and appreciate how far i have truely come.
Although lastnight was not full blown panic which is good news because it means i am getting more control over these awful things! I still wanted to share the thoughts that were in my head and how being in a panic literally drains the positive side out of me.
To try and control the panic i decided to go to bed and listen to affirmations which helped clear the bad ocd type of thoughts and made me listen to the positive ones. I hadn’t tried this technique before and i was surprised that it did indeed help at calming me and it did help me from not going into a full blown panic attack. You can get affirmation apps from the Google Play Store or the Itunes Store, i will link the app i used lastnight.
I hope that this blog can help someone out and they get something out of the affirmations app like i did. Let me know in the comments below if you try it and how it goes for you.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=air.com.healing_affirmations.wybwth&hl=en&referrer=utm_source%3Dgoogle%26utm_medium%3Dorganic%26utm_term%3Daffirmations+app+android&pcampaignid=APPU_1_u63wVdGcO8LOmwX9-YKYCQ

2 thoughts on “Strategies.

Leave a Reply

