Sleep.

FB_IMG_1440926542705

WARNING: I WROTE THE FOLLOWING POEM WHEN I WAS IN A DEEP DEPRESSIVE TIME OF MY LIFE.

16/10/14

Why do i feel this way?

I want to just run away.

This feeling is too deep and i feel like such a freak.

I just want to cut away anything in my way,

because the feeling is too deep and i just want to go to sleep.

Why do i feel this way?

There’s a dark cloud full of rain and i feel like i am going insane.

This numb feeling in my chest just won’t fade away.

Please help me i want to stay i don’t want to run away,

but Rachael has gone away and what’s left is a black parade.

A hologram of a girl who use to take on the world,

but the feeling is too deep and i just want to go to sleep.

Sleep until that day the pain finally goes away.

I am feeling just so damn weak and i just want to be happy and find a way to stay,

but this feeling is too deep fuck, just let me go to sleep!

4 thoughts on “Sleep.

Leave a Reply

